‘Append Plan’ Button – What does it do?

Append Plan is a very handy feature of Edit Mode.  It allows you to extract waypoints from another plan and have them magically appear in your current one – without altering the original in any way!

Example Scenario 1:

You have a flight coming up. You’ve flown it previously, and don’t want to re-enter all the waypoints… but you also don’t wish lose the information saved in that earlier plan.

  • Tap ‘New Plan’.
  • Give the plan a description in the Flight Plan Description field.
  • Enter Edit Mode (the ‘folder’ icon, bottom-left of screen).
  • Tap ‘Append Plan’ from the buttons that appears where the  Flight Plan Description field was – A pop-up list of your current collection of plans appears.  Scroll through the list until you find the desired plan. Tap it.
  • After only a few seconds, the waypoints will appear in your new plan.
  • Tap the Edit Mode icon once again to exit that mode.
  • Continue your flight planning.
  • Enjoy!

 

Example Scenario 2:

You have two shorter plans that you’d like to put together into one long plan.

  • Open the first plan (i.e. the one that starts from your initial location) from the Stored Plans list.
  • Enter Edit Mode (the ‘folder’ icon, bottom-left of screen).
  • Tap ‘Append Plan’ – A pop-up list of your current collection of plans appears.  Scroll through the list until you find the second plan. Tap it.
  • After only a few seconds, the waypoints will appear in order at the end of your current plan.
  • Tap the Edit Mode icon once again to exit that mode.
  • Continue your flight planning.
  • Enjoy!